IMG_1558.JPG
Cucaracha Cover.jpg
IMG_1558.JPG

Michael Dominguez Beddome


Author | Producer | Director | Actor

SCROLL DOWN

Michael Dominguez Beddome


Author | Producer | Director | Actor

About me:

My name is Michael Dominguez-Beddome

I co-founded AireBedd Productions in 2011. AireBedd is an NYC based production company that specializes in digital media (short films, branding videos, music videos, etc). Our most recent short film, by co-founder David E. Munz Maire, "Chateau Sauvignon: Terroir," has been tearing up the film circuit with over 200+ official selections, 70 awards, and another 60+ nominations.  

I'm also a writer. My first book, La Cucaracha & Other Tales of Apocalyptic Revelry, is available today in paperback and as an ebook. Buy the paperback through Amazon and get the ebook at half off.

Cucaracha Cover.jpg

Whatchu Think?


Come see what's all the fuss about...

Whatchu Think?


Come see what's all the fuss about...

Reviews

Michel Valentina

February 24, 2018

"Got this book as a gift for Christmas. This book is laugh out loud funny! It is extremely goofy with a unique and dark perspective. These short stories are a great way to fit some reading in here and there if you’re busy or commuting on a train to work. It’s a quick read and even though the book is about the end of the world and other morbid topics, it somehow manages to keep you laughing and smiling. Some stories are stronger than others but each one is so different and yet so tied in to the book in a way that brings it all together. My personal favorite was Super Markt!"

Shirley Gleason: 

January 25, 2018

"this book if for fans of The Simpsons, Futurama, Rick & Morty, Adventure Time, Monty Python, etc.
the stories are absurdist reality with equal parts social commentary and slap stick. relatable and likeable characters find themselves in impossible situations where anything can happen. there is a unifying theme to the stories and yet they each have their own universe. a well thought out meditation on finality, the human relationship with death and the whims of unforgivable cosmic forces."

Samuel Bicak:

May 10, 2017

"This collection of short stories is engaging and fun to read. It's a more lighthearted take on traditional apocalyptic stories, and I very much enjoyed it."

Robertjay:

May 10, 2017

"A wry sense of black humor, with lots of unexpected and humorous anachronisms thrown in to boot. A humorous look at many of the foibles of modern civilization set from prehistoric times to the twenty-first century. The first two chapters start out slow, but the book improves greatly thereafter. It's a quick read that would be good reading on a vacation if you enjoy cynical, but light-hearted, humor."

Amazon Customer:

April 6, 2017

"Michael is a master of taking apocalyptic tales and transforming them into beautifully crafted, laugh out loud, stories."
 

La Cucaracha, by Kevin Budnik

La Blancocabra, by Kevin Budnik